Marvel vs Capcom: Infinite's Season Pass Characters Revealed

Emilio Banks
September 19, 2017

In addition to the previously announced Sigma and Black Panther, the remaining four downloadable characters due out in 2017 are Monster Hunter, Winter Soldier, Black Widow, and Venom.

Capcom has confirmed the first batch of six DLC characters for the new game, but there's still no X-Men or Fantastic Four. It's no surprise to see Black Widow and Winter Soldier in the lineup given how central they are to the modern Marvel film universe - and especially the absurd popularity of our boy Bucky. The game's base roster also features new additions such as Gamora, Ultron, Captain Marvel, Mega Man X, and Jedah. Though the list debunks the leak that was revealed a while ago, it only barely does so. Capcom did say that these characters were for the 2017 character pass, so expect another one next year, similar to what they do for Street Fighter V. What's surprising about the DLC characters is that it's mostly Marvel, with only two Capcom characters in Sigma and Monster Hunter. Venom was playable in Clash of Super Heroes and Marvel vs. Capcom 2, but was absent in Marvel vs. Capcom 3. But then, I noted in my review that the game has an "MCU-friendly tone", often giving Marvel characters the spotlight in story mode.

More news: Trump denounces 'loser terrorist' after London attack

Capcom has confirmed that some more DLC fighters will be joining the fighting roster for its 2v2 brawler, Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite.

Other reports by TheSundaySentinel

Discuss This Article